I never could get the hang of Thursdays


Summer is shaping up
30/04/2010, 4:46 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Hello

I start my new job on Tuesday as an Assistant Park Warden, finally, after being on benefits for 10 months. Thanks future jobs fund! I get to work mostly outside in parks during the nice weather, and more importantly, not at a desk.

Also, I’m going to a few festivals this year. Latitude for a weekend, Leeds (mostly for The Libertines) on the Friday. I’m thinking about others too.

Latitude Festival – line up

I wouldn’t mind seeing; Belle & Sebastian, Laura Marling, The Maccabees, Richard Hawley, The XX, The Horrors, Vampire Weekend, The Coral and lots of other literary and comedy performances, such as John Cooper Clarke and Mark Lamarr.

Leeds Festival – line up

I wouldn’t mind seeing; Libertines (obviously), The Cribs, The Maccabees (again), The Mystery Jets, The Futureheads and maybe Arcade Fire. There’s tonnes more to be announced for Leeds as well.

And if I can go to Kendal Calling I’d like to see; The Coral (again), The Futureheads (again if I’m not tired of them), OK GO, Lancashire Hotpots and The Craig Charles Funk And Soul Show (which looks hilariously brilliant).

I’m excited.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Oh you have a job! I’m so happy for you 😀 Glad it’s not desk work too! I feel terrible that I haven’t talked to you recently, I’ve been stupidly busy. I’m definitely going to try and catch you on msn! xx

Comment by Jemma

Congratulations!

Pleased to hear you’ve found something you’ll enjoy, hope your first day went well for you. You know that you’ll probably have to get used to rabbits hiding in your sock drawer and building tree houses for squirrels, don’t you?

(This will only make sense if you are familiar with the legend that is Percy the Park Keeper by Nick Butterworth. I was raised on these books and hence think you have the coolest job in the world!)x

Comment by kfromtheuniverse




Leave a Reply

