I never could get the hang of Thursdays


The Ball
14/06/2009, 6:25 pm
Filed under: Interesting Stuff

Ball

That’s it, I’m a graduate. I’ve finished university and we celebrated with a graduation ball (which was organised by two students, well done).

I’ve spent the last three years going out to dingy clubs and smart/casual student nights out. To have a champagne reception with a string quartet, dressed in a smart suit and then a meal (with wine, not cheap lager) and live music from a swing band, was fantastic. It was a proper celebration of my univiersity years.

My parents have been to a few formal events down in London over the last few years, and every time they’ve said how great it was. They have been to Whitehall and the Guildhall though, which is a bit posher to be honest, but I finally got a taste of it myself. I could get used to it.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

