I never could get the hang of Thursdays


I know what today is though
04/04/2009, 11:26 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Today is the 5th of April. Start of the financial year, today we (well, not us students) get taxed and whatever else. Companies across the country will be starting the books afresh today.

Most importantly though it’s my birthday, dear reader, and I have turned twenty-one.

I’ve not been looking forward to it. I’ve been quite happy at twenty, that being said I was happy at eighteen, however now I’m not feeling so bad about it. New horizons are ahead of me when I finish university, such as having my own house for the first time, having a job, earning money, being seen as a proper adult and not being a student any more.

All the student-ness can continue though, it depends what I make it. I’ve got a hunch that’s what is going to happen if I move in with coursemates, I can see myself smoking more, drinking more, cleaning less. Why not?

Anyway, teenage years are behind me (I counted the last one as twenteen). Roll on the twenties.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

🙂

Comment by Jemma




Leave a Reply

