I never could get the hang of Thursdays


Fox in the snow
03/02/2009, 2:59 am
Filed under: Interesting Stuff

There I was, walking to the laundry room at 1am, taking a shortcut across the snow-covered field, where I suddenly saw a fox about 3 metres away from me. I stopped, looked, tried to take a photo but alas, it was too dark. There was wildlife in the middle of one of the countries biggest urban areas, an urban fox.

It didn’t look angry, it saw me, and starting walking across my path, then off towards the brambly area over the other side of the field. I thought about what to do. Should I tell security? try scare it off? Would it try bite me or something? I even thought about how I’d try killing it until I remembered I wasn’t at home and had chickens to protect. In the end I left it on it’s way, and watched it wander off.

It was odd, I’ve never been so close to wild animals like that. There was something peaceful about seeing a fox in the snow at night. Made me want to listen to the Belle & Sebastian song.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

