I never could get the hang of Thursdays


Scruff.
02/10/2008, 12:51 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I must have looked like a fucking mess last night, but I loved it. Kicking around at stupid o’clock in the morning to The Libertines, swigging bottle after bottle. I haven’t eaten a proper meal in about 24 hours, alcohol must be the main part of my diet, I’ve had a drink every day since the 14th September. I’ve stopped caring about how I live any more, there are more important things to do than clean or work.

I’m not the kind of person who cares about their appearance, well I say that, obviously I do a bit, but I don’t spend ages getting ready. As long as my hair is going mostly downwards and I don’t have a huge stain on the front of my t-shirt I’m good to go. I can’t be bothered with aftershave or accessories, or any bollocks like that. Don’t even have a shower most of the time.

I hate waking up with a hangover and the taste of beer in your mouth. I hate having my photo taken and then having it plastered all over facebook in the morning. Come to think of it, I hate facebook and the amount of time I waste on it. I wish I could give it up but it’s almost a necessity, it’s another communication/network/social thing.

I don’t know how that turned into a rant.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

