I never could get the hang of Thursdays


Teenage
10/06/2008, 7:24 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I want to go back to university. Summer is making me sick.

I like it here, I like the company of my friends and having not so much to do. I like my family, the chickens, the bike riding and free food. But, there’s always a but.

I can’t be myself at home. I feel like I have to act up and behave well, when in reality I don’t give a fuck how messy my room is etc.

That’s what I’m like deep down you know, A lot of the time I come across as a really nice guy, and I like being like that, it’s the parents and new people routine. I am actually still a teenager, I live in mess, swear profusely, get drunk and smoke given half the chance.

This weekend is a good example. Chances are on Saturday I’ll be on the pull, get blathered and stumble home, then wake up half an hour before my cousins first communion and put on the façade again.

Further to the above

Even my refuge from family life, the pub, has been taken over. My parents come to the quiz night, now so does my little brother, even my Gran turns up once a week. I need to get out of it, do something different, go somewhere else, be my occasional libertine self.

Perhaps the opportunity will come next week, or this weekend. I know someone I could get in with, so to speak. It’s perhaps a dark path, but at this stage in my life I really don’t give a fuck.

Bring on the sex, drugs and rock and roll.

This is not the kind of thing I want to be writing about, but what is said is said, and cannot be taken back. There will be no more posts like this.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I can definately relate to this hun…
I’m sure getting home from uni triggers the urge for post-teen rebellion x

Comment by k3rry




Leave a Reply

