I never could get the hang of Thursdays


Dirty Pretty Things
28/05/2008, 12:41 am
Filed under: Music

I completely forgot to write about this at the time.

Last Tuesday, the 20th, I saw them live. It was fantastic, they played a few new songs they’ve been writing and all the best tracks from the album I listened to so intently about 2 years ago. I’ve always been a fan of these Libertines spin-off’s, Carlos Barât and Gary Powell make the band what it is really.

I was deprived of my chance to see them last year, someone cancelled at the last minute. This more than made up for it. The tunes were predictable, you recognised the beginning few notes of every track and then the rest was all recorded in my brain like it was straight from the album. It really was worth going to see them live.

It was you’re typical gig, plenty of Indie kids jumping around, spilt drinks, ripped my jeans, got trodden on, kicked in the shins, bashed my nose somehow, sweaty and loud, everything you could want.

Also, Jesus (not really Jesus, but someone with long hair) came onto the stage and played the tambourine for a bit. That was amusing. I didn’t go with my gig partner, surprisingly, there was only one ticket going spare so I snatched it up. I really need to go to more gigs with her…

Next time; Babyshambles. That would be amazing.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

